Find Home

You’ve been gone ever since I met you
and every moment of every day
I look for the strength to ask you
… can you come home?

If it was summer,
I would ask you to come home
show you my favorite place
and look up and up and until I find your eyes.

If it was fall,
I would ask you to come home
and take you the greenest street in the city
so you can make fun of me under a million leafs.

If it was winter,
I would ask you to come home
cuddle in my sheets
and I would make you a million different chocolate desserts.

If it was spring,
I would ask you to come home
take you by the hand
and kiss you from sunrise ‘til sunset.

There are only a few things that will not change with the seasons:
the place where my heart is
and my wish of you.

… can you come home?

Hannah Kahn

― Written for G.P. on July 27th, 2014.

Leave a Reply

