When I learned to be you

How could such admiration
turn into obstacle –
when all I learned
was how to be closer to you

A blue piece of clothing
well, who could ever guess
the effect it would have
on us both

But no.
I open the curtains
And all I find
It’s the empty – yet beautiful – space you left me in

So many solstices have passed
So many feelings were rethought
And now we are here
After an unexpected fact
Being each in a boat – lone and graceful boats.

Hannah Kahn

– Inspired with M.M

Leave a Reply

